in

Fortnite v17.10 Hotfix adds Alien Nanites, new Ray Gun, and changed POIs

Fortnite Season 7’s weekly updates continue as Epic Games has locked in early details surrounding the v17.10 patch. Here’s a complete overview of everything there is to know.

With Season 7 now underway, we’ve already been treated to an assortment of new content in Fortnite. From drastic map changes to new weapons and everything in between, there’s been plenty of excitement to kickstart the new season.

Weekly updates have continued on, as expected, and we’ve already got plenty of early intel on the upcoming v17.10 patch; from when downtime starts, to what new Season 7 content we can expect, here’s everything you need to know about the June 22 update.

Fortnite v17.10 downtime

As per usual, Fortnite will be taken offline soon for a regular period of maintenance. During this brief window, players won’t be able to start up any new matches.

This time around, Fortnite maintenance is expected to begin at roughly 12:30 AM PST / 3:30 AM ET /07:30 UTC on June 22.

Downtime typically only lasts for an hour or two, so expect the v17.10 update to follow a similar pattern. We’ll be sure to keep you updated here if there are any major delays.

Fortnite v17.10 early patch notes

Entering the Mothership

In this weekly update, Fortnite’s ongoing storyline is set to continue in an intriguing direction. Rather than a subtle teaser or a mysterious easter egg, Season 7’s alien invasion narrative could be giving us a new area to explore already.

“A new surprise descends,” Epic said in a June 21 tweet. “A way inside the Mothership?”

Based on this teaser alone, it certainly sounds as though players will be able to make their way through the alien Mothership. 

Players may…