in

Fortnite Season 6: all major map changes

Epic Games has confirmed a few key details on Fortnite’s v15.40 update. From all the new content to an exact release time, here’s everything there is to know.

Another week brings us another Fortnite update. Fresh content is always right around the corner in Epic’s battle royale and this latest batch has fans eager to jump back in.

Not only are popular limited time modes back in full force, but a fan favorite weapon is also being unvaulted. Moreover, the game should be smoother than ever thanks to the latest wave of bug fixes.

The February 16 update is finally here but before we get there, here’s everything we know about Fortnite’s 15.40 patch.

Fortnite v15.40 patch downtime

No different from previous weeks, Epic Games has confirmed the exact timing for the next update. Fortnite’s v15.40 patch will be deployed on Tuesday, February 16. Downtime is scheduled to begin at roughly 4AM ET | 10 AM BST | 9 AM UTC.

While the new update brings new content, it will also remove various “unreleased assets are props,” Epic added. This means downtime could be a little longer than usual as the developers overhaul bigger chunks of the game.

However, as a result of these changes, the overall file size of Fortnite should be reduced moving forward.

Fortnite v15.40 patch notes

Unvaulted weapon

Epic had teased the return of a popular item. “Blast back with an unvaulted favorite,” they shared in a February 15 tweet.

‘Blast’ points towards something explosive on the way. From the Quad Launcher to Dynamite, there are plenty of explosive options that have been vaulted away for a number of months.

On February 16, once the dust settled on the update, it was revealed that the Flint Knock Pistol was the one returning to battle.

flint knock fortnite

Portals…