Fortnite: Marvel’s biggest heroes and villains introduced in newest season

For Fortnite’s newest season, Epic and Marvel have united to bring some of the biggest heroes and villains from the Marvel universe to the Fortnite island to fight in the Nexus War.

Unlike most Fortnite seasons, this one comes with backstory for the entire theme and season. Galactus, the Devourer of Worlds and one of the Marvel Universe’s most powerful villains, is heading to the Fortnite island intent on consuming it, and Thor has gathered a team of heroes and villains so stop him. This is where the season’s launch trailer picks up, introducing us to each of the Marvel characters that will be joining Fortnite this season.

The new roster of heroes and villains includes Thor, Iron Man, Wolverine, Storm, Mystique, Doctor Doom, She-Hulk, and Groot. It’s an impressive roster and a line up made for galaxy saving. It’s not exactly clear how all of these characters will fit into the normal battle royale gameplay of Fortnite, but in the battle pass trailer we can see sections where it looks like players can control of each of the heroes and use their signature powers against what look to be NPC soldiers around the map.

Iron Man in Fortnite faces off against several NPC soldiers

Iron Man using his firepower in Fortnite
Image: Epic Games

Speaking of powers, it seems that a few other Marvel goodies may have made it into the game for players to find, like the Silver Surfer’s surf board. There’s also the Stark Industries Energy Rifle made by Tony himself.

The new season will also include an update to the map, which means Marvel-themed locations. The biggest addition is Doom’s Domain, a dark and mysterious area that’s been taken over by Victor Von Doom. The new map also includes smaller points of interest, like the Sentinel’s Graveyard and the Helicarrier.

Fortnite’s Chapter 2 Season 4 map with new Marvel POIs

Image: Epic Games

Fortnite Chapter 2 season 4 will also include a new battle pass, with 100…