in

Exclusive Star Wars event announced for Fortnite at Risky Reels

With the new Star Wars movie, the Rise of Skywalker, set to release later in December, Fortnite have teamed up to promote the movie in-game.

In a first-of-its-kind in-game live event, an exclusive scene from the movie will be played at Risky Reels, Fortnite’s drive-in cinema location.

When is the Star Wars event?

The exclusive Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker scene will be on show in Risky Reels on December 14 at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm GMT, with “doors opening” 30 minutes beforehand.

The poster, first revealed near the location on December 7, also states that JJ Abrams will somehow be involved.

Dakotaz / Epic Games

The Rise of Skywalker will release worldwide on December 19, five days after the exclusive scene is revealed.

Fortnite previously collaborated with Star Wars to introduce a Storm Trooper skin for players to use, to promote the release of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order.

Other past movie collaborations have included Avengers and John Wick, but this is the first time there will be an exclusive scene from a movie shown first in Fortnite.

Are you excited to see the exclusive scene or will you wait until the movie comes out to avoid any spoilers?

The post Exclusive Star Wars event announced for Fortnite at Risky Reels appeared first on Fortnite INTEL.